Waterwipes

I don’t know about you, but I am FOREVER changing make-up wipes trying to find the perfect ones. Currently, I’ve been sticking with Boots own brand, purely because they’re always on 3 for 2, and I love a good bargain. I’ve pretty much tried every brand going, including Primark- which are actually better than you’d think!

So when Waterwipes sent us a big box of their products, I couldn’t wait to give them a go.

The wipes come in two varieties- sensitive make-up removal wipes and baby wipes.

Sensitive Make-Up Removal Wipes
We handed a couple of packets around the office for people to test with different skin types, and got mixed feedback.

I personally thought these wipes were amazing. I liked that the wipes were fragrance free, as sometimes the smell of other brands puts me off using them, especially more expensive brands. The wipes didn’t dry out before I’d finished wiping my whole face, which is also a common problem, and they didn’t dry out in the pack once opened- I even didn’t shut the packet properly to test, and they were fine!

I don’t have sensitive skin, but some wipes often leave a bit of a sting, whereas these ones just felt like I was wiping my face with water! The wipes are free from chemical preservatives which is brill, with the only ingredients being water, sea minerals and grapefruit seed extract.

I also found that removing eye make-up with these wipes was easy and effective- although I do have a ridiculous habit of picking off all my mascara first.

Kathryn tried the facial wipes which were ideal for her sensitive skin but found that the wipes didn’t quite get her eye make-up off as easily as other wipes, and had to use a separate remover. She also felt that the wipes were large so she only had to use one, and thick, which eliminated any chance of tearing or ripping. she also agreed that they had plenty of moisture and didn’t dry up once the pack was open, yet didn’t drip everywhere.

The ultimate test came on Halloween when I needed to get rid of eyeliner from all over my face:

20131107-083356.jpg

The wipes easily removed the black and didn’t leave black in my pores, which I was most concerned about.

Splendid!

However, one person who tested out the wipes came out in spots after using them. For a wipe built for sensitive skin, I didn’t think this would be possible due to the lack of chemicals. All I can think is that the wipes cleansed the skin so well that out popped the spot?

Baby Wipes
Next we tested out the World’s purest baby wipes, which are made up of 99.9% water and 0.1% fruit extract. The wipes are suitable for babies from birth, helping to avoid nappy rash with the extra soft, preservative free and non-greasy texture. The wipes are the ONLY baby wipe to ever be approved by Allergy UK, making these the purest wipes for a babies skin.

When I first opened the packet, I thought the wipes smelt a little like chlorine, but once out of the pack, they had no smell atall.

They we’re soft and moist, like the make-up wipes and you could tell they’d be perfect for babies skin!

We tested them out on our chief child product tester Willow ( who by the way is getting sent more goodies than we are at the moment! We’ve created a child blogger!) and have also given a packet to be tested on Bryce, who is 18 months.

We’ll let you know how they get on, but so far we’ve heard no negatives!

I’ll definitely be using these wipes again, the quality is a lot better than all the other brands I’ve used, plus the moisture in them ensures I only ever need to use one wipe at a time- way more cost effective than one for the eyes and one for the face.

Waterwipes are available from Boots and Amazon and are extremely reasonably priced for how good they are- these are definitely my chosen brand now!

For more information visit http://www.waterwipes.com

20131107-090152.jpg

20131107-090209.jpg

20131107-090226.jpg

One thought on “Waterwipes

  1. Wonderful work! This is the kind of information that should
    be shared across the internet. Shame on the search engines for no longer
    positioning this post upper! Come on over and
    talk over with my website . Thank you =)

Leave a Reply

